Employment Opportunities

Opportunities with TLC

TLC (Southern) Ltd was formed in 1990 and had 2 branches running by the end of the year. In the last 25 years, the company has continued expanding and now has 35 branches in the South of England and Wales. Each branch has the capability to distribute goods anywhere in the UK and abroad, through a Nationwide delivery and Export service.

Our strength has always been through the high quality of the people within the organization who share the same enthusiasm and drive. This is channeled into a customer focus that we believe is second to none in the industry.

Most of the work is carried out in small, friendly, tight-knit units, so it is essential that the attitude is right with a practical hands-on approach to work. At the branches there are opportunities for everyone to get involved in all aspects of running the branch.

There is every opportunity to advance your career due to our aim to expand and our policy of recruitment from within wherever it is possible and practical.

People like working for TLC because we respect the individual and have a positive attitude valuing everyone in the team. We have a down-to-earth approach that enables everyone to make the most of their talents.

We offer:

  • Competitive Salaries
  • Products at cost price (personal use only) after a 3 month probationary period
  • Casual dress code
  • Friendly working atmosphere
  • Strong commitment to developing people

Current Vacancies

To apply, send your CV to the contact email address.

Location Position Contact
Tunbridge Wells Trade Counter/Warehouse/Relief driver tunbridge-wells@tlc-direct.co.uk
Enfield Trade Counter/Warehouse Person enfield@tlc-direct.co.uk
Oxford Trade Counter/Warehouse/Relief driver oxford@tlc-direct.co.uk
Merton Trade Counter/Warehouse/Relief Driver merton@tlc-direct.co.uk
Guildford Trade Counter/Warehouse/Relief Driver guildford@tlc-direct.co.uk
Borehamwood Assistant Manager borehamwood@tlc-direct.co.uk
Guildford Assistant Manager guildford@tlc-direct.co.uk
Lewisham Assistant Manager lewisham@tlc-direct.co.uk
Southampton Trade Counter/Warehouse Person southampton@tlc-direct.co.uk
Medway Trade Counter/Warehouse Person medway@tlc-direct.co.uk
Crawley Warehouse Person crawley@tlc-direct.co.uk

For further information, send an e-mail message to hr@tlc-direct.co.uk or call our HR Department on 01293 848020. Manned 8:30am–4pm Mon–Fri. Otherwise messages can be left.